RSS Feed

SANCTUARY Make 1986 Demo Version Of ‘Soldiers Of Steel’ Track Available For Streaming
March 4th, 2017

Seattle, Washington-based metal group Sanctuary have made the 1986 demo version of ‘Soldiers Of Steel’ track available for streaming through YouTube, which can be viewed below.

Sanctuary issued compilation album Inception on February 24th, 2017 through Century Media Records.

The third in a series of ‘Inside Inception’ video trailers for the effort can be viewed below.

The set acts as an official prequel to 1988 debut Refuge Denied, and consists of presumed lost 1986 studio recordings. Specifically, sessions took place in March 1986 at Triad Studios in Redmond, Washington and Studio One in White Center between April and July 1986. The aforementioned recordings were discovered by guitarist Lenny Rutledge in his barn; the masters were in an unknown box, full of water. The analogue recordings were digitally transferred, and subsequently remixed and remastered by Chris “Zeuss” Harris.

Cover artwork duties fell to Ed Repka, and contains images of rare photographs, flyers, early art designs, sketches and detailed liner notes with regards to Sanctuary’s history.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Dream Of The Incubus’
02. ‘Die For My Sins’
03. ‘Soldiers Of Steel’
04. ‘Death Rider’ / ‘Third War’
05. ‘White Rabbit’ (Jefferson Airplane cover)
06. ‘Ascension To Destiny’
07. ‘Battle Angels’
08. ‘I Am Insane’
09. ‘Veil Of Disguise’

Sanctuary’s 2016 line-up is as follows;

Warrel Dane (vocals)
Lenny Rutledge (guitars)
George Hernandez (bass)
Dave Budbill (drums)

The effort was made available as a gatefold LP on 180-gram black and limited coloured vinyl, including an LP-size booklet, poster, and the album on CD. In addition, Inception was made available as a special edition CD digipack and digital album.

An official lyric video was created for the 1986 demo track ‘Dream Of The Incubus’, which can be viewed below.

The 1986 demo track ‘Die For My Sins’ has been made available for streaming through YouTube and can also be accessed below.

Third studio record The Year The Sun Died was released in October 2014 via Century Media.