RSS Feed

SAMAEL Issue Lyric Video For New Song ‘Red Planet’
August 17th, 2017

Sion, Switzerland-based metal band Samael have released an official lyric video for the track ‘Red Planet’, which can be viewed below.

Samael issue tenth full-length studio album Hegemony on October 13th, 2017 through Napalm Records.

The band commented: “The creative process that leads to the completion of Hegemony took over four years. Throughout that time we lived with and saw each song growing into what they finally became.

Hegemony is an album that acknowledges the world we’re living in, and emphasized on the effort to take control of that world. It’s all about change and evolution. It’s a strong statement, a testament of our time and a call for revolution.”

Hegemony will be the band’s first album for their new label Napalm Records. Details of Samael’s worldwide deal with the Austrian record company were revealed on January 23rd.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Hegemony’
02. ‘Samael’
03. ‘Angel Of Wrath’
04. ‘Rite Of Renewal’
05. ‘Red Planet’
06. ‘Black Supremacy’
07. ‘Murder Or Suicide’
08. ‘This World’
09. ‘Against All Enemies’
10. ‘Land Of The Living’
11. ‘Dictate of Transparency’
12. ‘Helter Skelter’
13. ‘Storm Of Fire’ (bonus track)

Samael’s line-up is as follows:

Vorph (vocals and guitar)
Makro (guitar)
Drop (bass)
Xy (keyboards and programming)

An official lyric video was also created for the song ‘Angel Of Wrath’, which can be viewed below.

Ninth studio record Lux Mundi was released in April 2011 via Nuclear Blast Records.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News