RSS Feed

SACRED OATH Release Seventh Studio Album ‘Ravensong’
September 18th, 2015

Bethel, Connecticut-based metal group Sacred Oath issued seventh full-length studio album Ravensong on September 18th, 2015 through Angel Thorne Music, as part of a distribution deal with ILS / Caroline / Universal.

The outing marks return to the line-up which recorded 2010’s World On Fire, their fifth opus overall.

2013’s Fallen had featured the original members from 1988 debut A Crystal Vision as part of a 25th anniversary celebration.

Cover artwork duties for Ravensong fell to drummer Kenny Evans, who previous handled said duties for 1998 platter A Crystal Revision.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Death Kills’
02. ‘Taken’
03. ‘Necrodancer’
04. ‘Ravensong’
05. ‘So Cold’
06. ‘Live And Burn’
07. ‘Culture Of Sin’
08. ‘Heaven-Sent, Hell-Bent’
09. ‘When All Is Said & Done’
10. ‘Brighter Than The Sun’

Sacred Oath’s line-up is as follows;

Rob Thorne (vocals and guitar)
Bill Smith (guitar)
Brendan Kelleher (bass)
Kenny Evans (drums)

Directed by Thomas Kohut and Meg Mcllhoney, a music video was filmed for the track ‘Taken’, which can be viewed below.

Sixth studio record Fallen was released in May 2013.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News