RSS Feed

ROYAL HUNT Issue Lyric Video For New Song ‘A Million Ways To Die’
February 7th, 2018

Copenhagen, Denmark-based progressive metal group Royal Hunt issued 14th full-length studio album Cast In Stone on February 7th, 2018 in Japan through King Records. NorthPoint Productions have scheduled release in the rest of the world to take place on February 21st.

Keyboardist and main songwriter André Anderson commented: “This album took a while to complete… mind you, between the very first idea and until the final mix, we did two tours and released two live albums… so this one’s been in the making for quite some time. In a way, it’s been very practical: you could work on it for a while, than go on doing something else and then come back later to re-evaluate what’s been done before. As a result, all songs on the album are solid and well crafted, showing every aspect of Royal Hunt today: originality, catchy hooks, strong melodies, great musicianship and larger-than-life production. On that — the production — we definitely did quite a job: all the vital recorded parts were done in analogue as well as the final mixing/mastering so there’re no ‘loudness wars’ in sight; no brickwall limited, over-compressed, lifeless wall of sound… the album breaths just like a real rock album should. I could also go on for hours praising everybody’s contribution — musicians and singers alike — but as my opinion will inevitably be very biased, I would prefer to leave the final judgement to you… after all this album’s been made for you to enjoy (although we’re enjoying it immensely ourselves at the moment).”

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Fistful Of Misery’
02. ‘The Last Soul Alive’
03. ‘Sacrifice’
04. ‘The Wishing Well’
05. ‘Cast In Stone’
06. ‘A Million Ways To Die’
07. ‘Rest In Peace’
08. ‘Save Me II’

Royal Hunt’s line-up is as follows;

DC Cooper (vocals, ex-Silent Force)
Jonas Larsen (guitar, Stratosphere)
André Andersen (keyboards)
Andreas Passmark (bass, Stormwind / 7days / ex-DivineFire / ex-Narnia)
Andreas “Habo” Johansson (drums, Narnia / The Doomsday Kingdom)

An official lyric video was created for the track ‘A Million Ways To Die’, which can be viewed below.

Thirteenth studio record Devil’s Dozen was released in August 2015 via Frontiers Music Srl.