RSS Feed

RIOT V Issue Lyric Video For New Track ‘Victory’
February 23rd, 2018

New York City-based power metal band Riot V (formerly known as Riot) have released an official lyric video for the track ‘Victory’, which can be viewed below.

Bassist Don van Stavern commented: “‘Victory’ is the first song on the new album Armor Of Light and the first song I wrote for it! I’m taking it back to my writing roots of Thundersteel (1988) / The Privilege Of Power (1990) style, a fast no holds barred face melting assault on your ears! Although it is about a victorious battle of Thunder Bay it also means a victory of sorts for us and the fans for keeping the torch burning! Rise up your voices strong and scream along cry out… Victory!”

Riot V issue second full-length studio album Armor Of Light on April 27th, 2018 through Nuclear Blast Records.

The outing was produced by Chris “The Wizard” Collier, while cover artwork duties fell to Mariusz Gandzel.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Victory’
02. ‘End Of The World’
03. ‘Messiah’
04. ‘Angel’s Thunder, Devil’s Reign’
05. ‘Burn The Daylight’
06. ‘Heart Of A Lion’
07. ‘Armor Of Light’
08. ‘Set The World Alight’
09. ‘San Antonio’
10. ‘Caught In The Witches Eye’
11. ‘Ready To Shine’
12. ‘Raining Fire’
13. ‘Unbelief’ (CD digipak bonus track)
14. ‘Thundersteel (2018 Version)’ (CD digipak bonus track)

Riot V’s line-up is as follows:

Todd Michael Hall (vocals)
Mike Flyntz (guitars)
Nick Lee (guitars)
Don van Stavern (bass)
Frank Gilchriest (drums)

Debut studio record under the Riot V moniker, Unleash The Fire, was released in October 2014 via Steamhammer / SPV.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News