RSS Feed

Former PANTERA Bassist REX BROWN Unveils Music Video For ‘Fault Line’ Solo Track
December 14th, 2017

Rex Brown, formerly bassist for Arlington, Texas-based metal group Pantera, has released a music video for a demo version of the track ‘Fault Line’, which can be viewed below.

Rex Brown issued debut full-length solo studio album Smoke On This… on July 28th, 2017 in Europe through Steamhammer / SPV. North American release was scheduled for the same day via Entertainment One (eOne).

The outing marks the first occasion in Brown’s career in which the musician acts as both lead vocalist and guitarist in a band. Tracking lead vocals, rhythm guitars, and bass, Brown worked with collaborator and old friend Lance Harvill on the album’s tracks – Harvill being a Nashville, Tennessee-based guitarist and songwriter. Drums were tracked by Accept sticksman Christopher Williams. Lynyrd Skynyrd keyboardist Peter Keyes performs on a handful of tracks.

Production was handled by Caleb Sherman.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Lone Rider’
02. ‘Crossing Lines’
03. ‘Buried Alive’
04. ‘Train Song’
05. ‘Get Yourself Alright’
06. ‘Fault Line’
07. ‘What Comes Around…’
08. ‘Grace’
09. ‘So Into You’
10. ‘Best Of Me’
11. ‘One Of These Days’

Directed by Justin Reich, music videos were also filmed for the tracks ‘Train Song’ and ‘Buried Alive’. In addition, an official lyric video was created for the track ‘Crossing Lines’. All three clips can be viewed below.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News