RSS Feed

REVOLUTION SAINTS Unveil Music Video For New Song ‘Take You Down’
October 6th, 2017

American melodic hard rock supergroup Revolution Saints have filmed a music video for the track ‘Take You Down’, which can be viewed below.

Revolution Saints issue second full-length studio album Light In The Dark on October 13th, 2017 through Frontiers Music Srl.

The outing will be made available as a digital download, CD, limited edition 180g vinyl LP, limited edition deluxe CD / DVD, and limited edition box set (including CD / DVD deluxe edition, 180g vinyl LP, t-shirt (large size), poster and sticker.

Singer and drummer Deen Castronovo: “We’re so excited for everyone to hear this record. We’re very happy with what we came up with and can’t wait to bring it to everyone live.”

Bassist Jack Blades added: “This is a fun band! I think the fans are going to pick up on the excitement and the shear musical enjoyment we are having. It was great going to Italy to get the album started and film the videos, and the music speaks for itself.”

Meanwhile, Guitarist Doug Aldrich offered the following: “I’m very excited about Revolution Saints’ second record! First I want to say that it’s because of huge support from the fans that RS2 happened. Thank you. If you liked #1, I think you’ll love this one even more. It’s stronger, and a bit heavier in some spots. We tried a few new things and we can’t wait for our fans to hear it! There’s a very good chance we’ll finally get to play live and we’re currently exploring the possibilities of a tour. For now, get ready, because the album kicks ass and it’s comin’ at you real soon!”

Light In The Dark was produced by Alessandro Del Vecchio, who also contributed keyboards and background vocals to the album.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Light In The Dark’
02. ‘Freedom’
03. ‘Ride On’
04. ‘I Wouldn’t Change A Thing’
05. ‘Don’t Surrender’
06. ‘Take You Down’
07. ‘The Storm Inside’
08. ‘Can’t Run Away From Love’
09. ‘Running On The Edge’
10. ‘Another Chance’
11. ‘Falling Apart’
12. ‘Back On My Trail (Live)’ (Deluxe Edition bonus track)
13. ‘Turn Back Time (Live)’ (Deluxe Edition bonus track)
14. ‘Here Forever (Live)’ (Deluxe Edition bonus track)
15. ‘Locked Out Of Paradide (Live)’ (Deluxe Edition bonus track)

Bonus DVD contents:

– Revolution Saints Live At Frontiers Rock Festival *
– Making Of The Album (Documentary)
– Light In The Dark (Music Video)
– I Wouldn’t Change A Thing (Music Video)

* ‘Back On My Trail’, ‘Turn Back Time’, ‘Here Forever’ and ‘Locked Out Of Paradide’

Revolution Saints’ line-up is as follows:

Deen Castronovo (lead vocals and drums, ex-Journey / ex-Bad English)
Jack Blades (bass and vocals, Night Ranger / ex-Damn Yankess)
Doug Aldrich (guitar, Burning Rain / The Dead Daisies / ex-Whitesnake / ex-DIO)

Music videos were filmed for the title track as well as the track ‘I Wouldn’t Change A Thing’. In addition, an official lyric video was created for the song ‘Freedom’. All three clips can be viewed below.

Revolution Saints’ self-titled debut record was released in February 2015.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News