RSS Feed

RAINTIMES Stream New Song ‘Make My Day’
November 20th, 2017

International AOR / melodic rock project Raintimes have made the track ‘Make My Day’ available for streaming through YouTube, which can be accessed below.

Raintimes issue their self-titled debut full-length studio album on December 1st, 2017 through Frontiers Music Srl.

Drummer Pierpaolo Monti commented: “Raintimes is an album that I really wanted to use as a tribute to show my love and admiration for The Storm. I have played to death their two albums, especially Eye Of The Storm (1991); their mid-tempos, steeped in pure melodic class, are the perfect crossroad between AOR and melodic rock. The choice of Michael Shotton as frontman, however, was based not only on my admiration for his talents, but because I wanted to give a strong personality to the album and make the music more personal and original.”

Raintimes was recorded at PriStudio in Bologna, Italy and produced by Davide Barbieri and Pierpaolo Monti. Mixing and mastering was handled by Roberto Priori, also at PriStudio.

The outing includes guest contributions from Niclas Olsson (Alyson Avenue), Philip Lindstrand, Alessandro Del Vecchio (Edge Of Forever / Hardline / Jorn), Erica Trovato, Jesús Espín, Daniel Flores (The Murder Of My Sweet / Mind’s Eye) and Michele Luppi (Secret Sphere / Whitesnake / ex-Vision Divine).

The tracks ‘Swan’ and ‘Don’t Ever Give Up’ can also be streamed below.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Forever Gone’
02. ‘Make My Day’
03. ‘Don’t Ever Give Up’
04. ‘Swan’
05. ‘I Need Tonight’
06. ‘Raintimes’
07. ‘Just A Little Bit More’
08. ‘Empty Days’
09. ‘Together As Friends’
10. ‘Missing Piece’
11. ‘I See The Light’

Raintimes’ line-up is as follows:

Michael Shotton (vocals; Von Groove)
Iván González (guitar; Secret / 91 Suite)
Sven Larsson (guitar; Street Talk / Charming Grace)
Andrea Gipponi (bass; Room Experience)
Pierpaolo “Zorro” Monti (drums; Shining Line / Charming Grace / Room Experience)
Davide “Dave Rox” Barbieri (keyboards; Wheels Of Fire / Charming Grace / Room Experience)

Special guests:

Niclas Olsson (keyboards on ‘I Need Tonight’)
Philip Lindstrand (backing vocals on ‘I Need Tonight’)
Alessandro Del Vecchio (keyboards and backing vocals on ‘Just A Little Bit More’)
Erica Trovato (backing vocals on ‘Together As Friends’)
Jesús Espín (backing vocals on ‘Missing Piece’)
Daniel Flores (percussion on ‘I See The Light’)
Michele Luppi (keyboards on ‘I See The Light’)

An official lyric video was created for the track ‘Forever Gone’, which can be viewed below.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News