RSS Feed

QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE Release Seventh Studio Album ‘Villains’
August 25th, 2017

Palm Desert, California-based stoner rock group Queens Of The Stone Age issued seventh full-length studio album Villains on August 25th, 2017 through Matador Records.

Villains was made available in the following formats; CD, deluxe vinyl, standard vinyl, and digital.

The outing was produced by Mark Ronson, and co-produced by Mark Rankin. Mixing was handled by Alan Moulder.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Feet Don’t Fail Me’
02. ‘The Way You Used To Do’
03. ‘Domesticated Animals’
04. ‘Fortress’
05. ‘Head Like A Haunted House’
06. ‘Un-Reborn Again’
07. ‘Hideaway’
08. ‘The Evil Has Landed’
09. ‘Villains Of Circumstance’

Queens Of The Stone Age’s line-up is as follows;

Joshua Homme (vocals and guitars)
Troy Van Leeuwen (guitars)
Dean Fertita (guitars)
Michael Shuman (bass)
Jon Theodore (drums)

Directed by Jonas Åkerlund, a music video was filmed for the track ‘The Way You Used To Do’, which can be viewed below.

Sixth studio record … Like Clockwork was released in June 2013 via Matador.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News