RSS Feed

PINK CREAM 69 Issue Behind-The-Scenes Footage From Making Of ‘Headstrong’ Album
December 15th, 2017

Karlsruhe, Germany-based hard rock band Pink Cream 69 have released a video featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the making of their latest album Headstrong, which can be viewed below.

Pink Cream 69 issued 12th full-length studio album Headstrong on November 10th, 2017 through Frontiers Music Srl.

The album came with a bonus disc featuring songs recorded live during the band’s show at Rockfabrik in Ludwigsburg, Germany on September 11th, 2013.

Bass player and producer Dennis Ward commented: “When we released our first album in 1989, we were proud to be a ‘guitar band’ that yielded powerful guitar riffs and soaring vocal melodies. Since the release of Ceremonial [January 2013] it became evident to us that we had to take a step back to be able to make two steps forward so we made a ‘master plan’: resurrect our earliest form of songwriting incorporating these riffs and melodies, reducing the amount of keyboards and keeping the production to a minimum of sonic layers in order to be as true as possible to our sound – the sound of fat and crunchy guitars.

“I feel that the new album is a high-energy recording that redeems us as the powerful rock ‘n’ roll band we used to be. After weeks of cross checking the production, listening to the CD in my car, I take great pride in saying ‘mission accomplished’. We look so very forward to presenting our new ‘baby’.”

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘We Bow To None’
02. ‘Walls Come Down’
03. ‘Unite And Divide’
04. ‘No More Fear’
05. ‘Man Of Sorrow’
06. ‘Path Of Destiny’
07. ‘Vagrant Of The Night’
08. ‘Bloodsucker’
09. ‘Whistleblower’
10. ‘The Other Man’

Bonus Live Album (Rockfabrik, Ludwigsburg, Germany 2013):

01. ‘Special’
02. ‘Talk To The Moon’
03. ‘Break The Silence’
04. ‘Do You Like It Like That’
05. ‘The Spirit’
06. ‘Livin’ My Life For You’
07. ‘Wasted Years’
08. ‘Welcome The Night’
09. ‘Shame’

Pink Cream 69’s line-up is as follows:

David Readman (vocals, Almanac / Tank)
Alfred Koffler (guitar)
Uwe Reitenauer (guitar, Place Vendome)
Dennis Ward (bass, Unisonic)
Chris Schmidt (drums)

A music video was filmed for the track ‘Walls Come Down’. In addition, an official lyric video was created for the song ‘Man Of Sorrow’. Both clips can also be viewed below.

Eleventh studio record Ceremonial was released in January 2013.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News