RSS Feed

PETYR Make ‘Old And Creepy’ Track Available For Streaming
May 17th, 2017

San Diego, California-based psychedelic hard rock group Petyr have made the track ‘Old And Creepy’ available for streaming through SoundCloud, which can be accessed below.

Pteyr issue their self-titled debut full-length studio album on May 19th, 2017 in Europe through Outer Battery Records. The label have scheduled North American release for June 9th.

Petyr will be made available in the following formats; CD, turquoise vinyl, limited edition brick red vinyl, and digital.

Frontman Riley Hawk, son of legendary skateboarder Tony Hawk, commented: “Our sound is a product of where we grew up. We skate and we jam, and each feeds off the energy of the other.”

The outing was written in jam sessions over the course of a year. Included is a cover version of the track ‘Satori III’. Written by Flower Travellin’ Band, its original rendition was included on April 1971’s Satori.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Texas Igloo’
02. ‘Middle Room’
03. ‘Stairway To Attic’
04. ‘Satori III’ (Flower Travellin’ Band cover)
05. ‘Old And Creepy’
06. ‘Kraft’
07. ‘Three To Five’
08. ‘Vambo / Buffalo Stampede’

Petyr’s line-up is as follows;

Riley Hawk (vocals and guitar)
Holland Redd (guitar)
Luke Devigny (bass)
Nick McDonnell (drums)

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News