RSS Feed

OVEROTH Unveil Music Video For ‘God Of Delusion’ Track
October 7th, 2017

Belfast, Northern Ireland-based death metal band Overoth have filmed a music video for the track ‘God Of Delusion’, which can be viewed below.

Overoth issued second full-length studio album The Forgotten Tome on September 22nd, 2017 through Hostile Media.

The Forgotten Tome has been made available for streaming in its entirety through YouTube and can be accessed below.

The band commented: “We’ve been working on this album for what seems like an aeon, but finally we’re pleased to announce that our hard work and determination for perfection has come to a close. We actually tracked the drums, guitars and vocals for this album around two years ago, and we had planned to add some subtle orchestration as we had done in our debut Kingdom Of Shadows. However, when Dan (guitars) got started, the songs yearned for much more than we had anticipated. It would be further months of writing, from violins to piano, to the use of ancient instruments like the duduk and ney flute and then back and forwards with mixing… it would appear mixing 20 instruments isn’t all that easy!

“We also had a grand vision for the artwork and working with a talent such as Will Simpson was a great experience, he really did bring our vision to life. The artwork is a story in itself, with multiple pieces all intertwined. There is more than what the cover art depicts, but we’ll reveal all that at some point in the very near future. Finally, The Forgotten Tome is complete and we are set to unleash the beast into the world this September.

“Lyrically, for the most part this collection of tales at a first glance would appear fantasy based, with fables of war and magic, good and evil, but actually there is a more human narrative underlying each song. We have our own interpretation of these stories, and we hope that people can find it or come up with some other moral of their own.”

The outing was recorded at Sonic Forge in Cardiff, Wales with producers Joe Thompson and Mike Hourihan at the helm.

Cover artwork was created by Will Simpson.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Opus Obscura’
02. ‘Sigil Of The Empty Throne’
03. ‘Winter Of Iniquity’
04. ‘The Keeper’
05. ‘God Of Delusion’
06. ‘The Forgotten Tome’
07. ‘Leviathan Swallowed The Sun’
08. ‘Mar The Gates’
09. ‘Harbinger Of The End Times’
10. ‘Shadows In A Thousand Shades Of Black’

Overoth’s line-up is as follows:

Andy Ennis (vocals and bass)
Daniel Dempster (guitar)
Andrew Pennington (guitar, Rex Shachath)
Jay Rogers (drums, ex-Rex Shachath)

A music video was also filmed for the track ‘The Keeper’, which can be viewed below.

Debut studio record Kingdom Of Shadows was released in February 2010 via Forbidden Realm.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News