RSS Feed

ORPHANED LAND Issue Lyric Video For New Song ‘We Do Not Resist’
January 7th, 2018

Israeli metal group Orphaned Land have released an official lyric video for the track ‘We Do Not Resist’, which can be viewed below.

Vocalist Kobi Farhi commented: “After our first single ‘Like Orpheus’, it is time to present you the angry side of our new album. Growls, straight forward protest text against the fact that we do not resist. I won’t say too much, listen to it, read the lyrics. It’s a kick into your face.”

Orphaned Land issue sixth full-length studio album Unsung Prophets & Dead Messiahs on January 26th, 2018 through Century Media Records.

Jens Bogren handled mixing and mastering duties at Fascination Street Studios in Örebro, Sweden. Former Genesis guitarist Steve Hackett guests, as well as vocalists Hansi Kürsch (Blind Guardian) and Tomas Lindberg (At The Gates).

Cover artwork duties fell to Valnoir.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘The Cave’
02. ‘We Do Not Resist’
03. ‘In Propaganda’
04. ‘All Knowing Eye’
05. ‘Yedidi’
06. ‘Chains Fall To Gravity’
07. ‘Like Orpheus’ (feat. Hansi Kürsch)
08. ‘Poets Of Prophetic Messianism’
09. ‘Left Behind’
10. ‘My Brother’s Keeper’
11. ‘Take My Hand’
12. ‘Only The Dead Have Seen The End Of War’
13. ‘The Manifest – Epilogue’

Orphaned Land’s line-up is as follows;

Kobi Farhi (vocals)
Chen Balbus (guitars)
Idan Amsalem (guitars)
Uri Zelcha (bass)
Matan Shmuely (drums)

Filmed, directed and edited by Vadim Mechona, a music video was released for the track ‘Like Orpheus’, which can also be viewed below.

Fifth studio record All Is One was released in June 2013 via Century Media Records.

Promotional photograph by Zohar Ron (Zoharon Photography).

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News