RSS Feed

ONI Issue Guitar Playthrough Video For ‘Thrive’ Track
November 22nd, 2017

Ontario, Canada-based technical progressive metal band Oni have released an official guitar playthrough video for the track ‘Thrive’. Featuring guitarists Brandon White and Martin Andres, the clip can be viewed below.

Oni issued debut full-length studio album Ironshore on November 25th, 2016 through Blacklight Media / Metal Blade Records.

The outing was produced by Josh Wilbur, and features guest vocals from Lamb Of God frontman Randy Blythe on the track ‘The Only Cure’.

Cover artwork duties fell to Brent Elliot White.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Barn Burner’
02. ‘Eternal Recurrence’
03. ‘The Only Cure’ (feat. Randy Blythe)
04. ‘The Science’
05. ‘Spawn and Feed’
06. ‘Chasing Ecstasy’
07. ‘Kanvas’
08. ‘Thrive’
09. ‘Coast to Coast’

Oni’s line-up is as follows:

Jake Oni handling vocals)
Martin Andres (guitar)
Brandon White (guitar)
Chase Bryant (bass)
Joe Greulich (drums)
John DeAngelis (Xylosynth)

Music videos were filmed for the tracks ‘Eternal Recurrence’ and ‘The Only Cure’. In addition, an official lyric video was created for the song ‘Barn Burner’. All three clips can also be viewed below

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News