RSS Feed

OBLIVION Premiere ‘Mechanistic Hollow’ Music Video
October 27th, 2017

Bay Area, California-based extreme metal group Oblivion have filmed a music video for the track ‘Mechanistic Hollow’. Directed by Matti Way, the clip can be viewed below.

Oblivion issue second full-length studio album The Path Towards… on November 17th, 2017 through Unique Leader Records.

Composed by vocalist / guitarist Nick Vasallo in the spring of 2017, the outing was recorded and engineered by Zack Ohren at Castle Ultimate Productions.

Guest artists include Karl Sanders (Nile, guest songwriter), Eddie Hermida (Suicide Silence / ex-All Shall Perish, guest vocals), Enrico H. Di Lorenzo (Hideous Divinity, guest vocals), and Carlos Saldana (Connoisseur, guest vocals).

Cover artwork duties fell to Daniel McBride.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Intro’
02. ‘Dominion’
03. ‘Mechanistic Hollow’
04. ‘Concrete Thrones’
05. ‘Awaiting Autochthon’
06. ‘Holders Of The Sword’
07. ‘Harsh Awakening’
08. ‘It Has Become’
09. ‘Zenith’
10. ‘Under A Dead Sun’
11. ‘Outro’

Oblivion’s line-up is as follows;

Nick Vasallo (vocals and bass, ex-Antagony)
Ben Orum (guitars, All Shall Perish / ex-Antagony)
Ted O’Neill (guitars, ex-Alchemicon)
Luis Martinez (drums, ex-Antagony / ex-The Zenith Passage)

An official lyric video was created for the track ‘Awaiting Autochthon’, which can also be viewed below.

Debut studio record Called To Rise was independently released in January 2013.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News