RSS Feed

NIGHT VIPER Unveil Music Video For New Song ‘No Escape’
September 28th, 2017

Gothenburg, Sweden-based heavy metal band Night Viper have filmed a music video for the track ‘No Escape’, which can be viewed below.

Guitarist Thomas Sutton commented: “We knew we needed a cranking opener for the second album, and ‘No Escape’ is just that. Lyrically it’s about being chased by your demons, and musically it sounds just the same. Strangely enough, the intro is influenced in equal measures by AC/DC’s opening track at Donington in 1991, and Hans Zimmer’s Batman soundtracks. Enjoy!”

Night Viper issue second full-length studio album Exterminator on October 20th, 2017 through Listenable Records.

Exterminator was produced by Ola Ersfjord.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘No Escape’
02. ‘Summon The Dead’
03. ‘Never Win’
04. ‘Exterminator’
05. ‘On The Run’
06. ‘Ashes’
07. ‘Going Down’
08. ‘Lady Bad Luck’
09. ‘Revenge’
10. ‘All That Remains’

Night Viper’s line-up is as follows:

Sofie-Lee Johansson (vocals)
Thomas Sutton (guitar, The Order Of Israfel / ex-Church Of Misery)
Johan Frick (guitar, Lethal Steel)
Ruben Åhlander Persson (bass, ex-Miasmal)
Jonna Karlsson (drums, Mud Walk)

A self-titled debut studio record was released in December 2015 via Svart Records.

Promotional photograph by Sergio Albert.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News