RSS Feed

MYTHRA Issue Live Performance Video For ‘A Call To All’ Track
September 20th, 2017

South Shields, England-based New Wave Of British Heavy Metal band Mythra have released an official live performance video for the track ‘A Call To All’. Filmed at the Up The Hammers festival in Athens, Greece on 27th May 2017, the clip can be viewed below.

Mythra issued third full-length studio album Still Burning on April 28th, 2017 through High Roller Records. The album was made available as a vinyl LP, CD and digital download.

Vocalist Vince High commented: “It’s the first time the band has gone into the studio and recorded a complete album all in one go. We flew out to Poland in October 2016 to work with Bart Gabriel as producer. It was a superb experience and we all had a great time working with him. We were totally blown away when High Roller Records signed us to record the album and cannot thank them enough. Their support has been incredible! We intended to stay true to our New Wave Of British Heavy Metal roots and achieved our goal. The 11 tracks have tons of power and energy, twin lead guitar breaks, driving bass, thunderous drums and big choruses. Everything fans would expect from a Mythra album.”

Still Burning was recorded with producer Bart Gabriel during October 2016 at MP Studio in Poland.

Cover artwork duties fell to Italian artist Roberto Toderico.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Still Burning’
02. ‘A Call To All’
03. ‘That Special Feeling’
04. ‘Ride The Storm’
05. ‘Survival’
06. ‘Battle Cry’
07. ‘Silence In The Sirens’
08. ‘Sands Of Time’
09. ‘Victory Song’
10. ‘We Belong’
11. ‘Fundamental Extreme’

Mythra’s line-up is as follows:

Vince High (vocals)
Alex Perry (guitar)
John Roach (guitar)
Maurice Bates (bass)
Phil Davies (drums)

Directed by Oliver Fowler, a music video was filmed for the track ‘A Call To All’, which can be viewed below.

Second studio record The Darkener was released independently in 2003.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News