RSS Feed

MYRKUR Issue Third Track Commentary Video For ‘M’ Album
August 29th, 2015

Danish one-woman black metal project Myrkur – spearheaded by Amalie Bruun – issued debut full-length studio album M on August 21st, 2015 through Relapse Records.

The third official track commentary video for the effort can be accessed below.

The outing was recorded in various locations throughout Oslo, Norway with co-producer Kristoffer ‘Garm’ Rygg (Ulver vocalist). Guitarist Teloch of Mayhem and drummer Øyvind Myrvoll of Nidingr round out M’s recording line-up, the effort additionally including a guest appearance from erstwhile Arch Enemy guitarist Christopher Amott.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Skøgen Skulle Dø’
02. ‘Hævnen’
03. ‘Onde Børn’
04. ‘Vølvens Spådom’
05. ‘Jeg er Guden, I er Tjenerne’
06. ‘Nordlys’
07. ‘Mordet’
08. ‘Byssan Lull’
09. ‘Dybt i Skoven’
10. ‘Skadi’
11. ‘Norn’

A music video was filmed for the track ‘Onde Børn’.

Debut EP Myrkur was released in September 2014.