RSS Feed

MOTÖRHEAD Stream Cover Of METALLICA’s ‘Whiplash’
August 24th, 2017

Hard rock group Motörhead have made their cover of Metallic’s ‘Whiplash’ available for streaming through SoundCloud, which can be accessed below.

Metallica’s original rendition of ‘Whiplash’ was featured on their July 1983 debut full-length studio album Kill ’Em All.

Motörhead issue covers compilation album Under Cöver on September 1st, 2017 through Silver Linings Music / Motörhead Music.

A video trailer for Under Cöver can be viewed below.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Breaking The Law’ (Judas Priest cover)
02. ‘God Save The Queen’ (Sex Pistols cover)
03. ‘Heroes’ (David Bowie cover)
04. ‘Starstruck’ (Dio cover)
05. ‘Cat Scratch Fever’ (Ted Nugent cover)
06. ‘Jumpin’ Jack Flash’ (The Rolling Stones cover)
07. ‘Sympathy For The Devil’ (The Rolling Stones cover)
08. ‘Hellraiser’ *
09. ‘Rockaway Beach’ (Ramones cover)
10. ‘Shoot ’Em Down’ (Twisted Sister cover)
11. ‘Whiplash’ (Metallica cover)

* song co-written by Ozzy Osbourne, Zakk Wylde and Lemmy

Motörhead’s final line-up was as follows;

Ian “Lemmy” Kilmister (vocals and bass)
Phil Campbell (guitars)
Mikkey Dee (drums)

Under Cöver will be made available in the following formats; digipak CD, 180-gram black vinyl LP in gatefold sleeve, super deluxe box set (digipak CD, 180-gram black vinyl LP, VIP guest pass laminate, and Bomber patch), digital audio, and MFiT Audio.

A music video was released for the band’s cover of David Bowie’s ‘Heroes’, which can be viewed below. Motörhead’s version was recorded during sessions for August 2015 effort Bad Magic.

Twenty-second studio record Bad Magic was released in August 2015 via UDR Music.