RSS Feed

MORBID ANGEL Make New Song ‘For No Master’ Available For Streaming
November 30th, 2017

Tampa, Florida-based death metal group Morbid Angel have made the track ‘For No Master’ available for streaming through YouTube, which can be accessed below.

Morbid Angel issue ninth full-length studio album Kingdoms Disdained on December 1st, 2017 through Silver Lining Music, with JVC handling Japanese release.

The outing was recorded at Mana Recording in St. Petersburg, Florida with producer and former Morbid Angel guitarist Erik Rutan.

Performing drum duties on the album is Annihilated member Scott Fuller. The platter will mark the first Morbid Angel outing to feature Tucker since September 2003’s Heretic. Tucker’s re-entry into Morbid Angel’s ranks was confirmed on June 15th, 2015, signalling the departure of David Vincent. The exit of drummer Tim Yeung was disclosed that same day.

Cover artwork was created by Irish mixed-media artist Ken Coleman.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Piles Of Little Arms’
02. ‘D.E.A.D.’
03. ‘Garden Of Disdain’
04. ‘The Righteous Voice’
05. ‘Architect And Iconoclast’
06. ‘Paradigms Warped’
07. ‘The Pillars Crumbling’
08. ‘For No Master’
09. ‘Declaring New Law (Secret Hell)’ *
10. ‘From The Hand Of Kings’
11. ‘The Fall Of Idols’

* Not available on the vinyl format

Morbid Angel’s line-up is as follows;

Steve Tucker (vocals and bass)
Trey Azagthoth (guitars)
Dan Vadim Von (guitars)
Scott Fuller (drums)

Kingdoms Disdained will be made available in the following formats; CD (jewel case and digipack with lenticular cover), 180-gram vinyl in a gatefold, and digital download. Pre-ordered editions include an immediate download of the track ‘Piles Of Little Arms’.

Eighth studio record Illud Divinum Insanus was released in June 2011 via Season Of Mist.