RSS Feed

MONSTER MAGNET Make Cover Of ROBERT CALVERT’s ‘Ejection’ Available For Streaming
February 23rd, 2018

Red Bank, New Jersey-based metal group Monster Magnet have made their cover of Robert Calvert’s ‘Ejection’ track available for streaming, which can be accessed below. The original version of ‘Ejection’ appeared on the former Hawkwind singer’s 1974 concept album Captain Lockheed And The Starfighters.

Monster Magnet issue tenth full-length studio album Mindfucker on March 23rd, 2018 through Napalm Records.

The band entered the studio during November 2016 to begin recording sessions.

Monster Magnet mainman Dave Wyndorf commented: “Mindfucker is a fuzzed out, headbangin’ celebration of hard rock and 21st Century paranoia. Ten fuel-injected, nitro-burning tracks of fiery rock ’n’ roll and garage psych madness, all done Monster Magnet style. It’s also an album that gets right to the point: the world is out of its fucking mind and I’m livin’ it…. for better or worse. It’s simple, really. In these crazy times, I’ve been wanting to just drive my car at 100 miles per hour and howl, you know what I mean? So I wrote songs I can do that with. And with lyrics that don’t deny the times we’re living in. Feels good, feels right. Rock is alive, baby!”

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Rocket Freak’
02. ‘Soul’
03. ‘Mindfucker’
04. ‘I’m God’
05. ‘Drowning’
06. ‘Ejection’ (Robert Calvert cover)
07. ‘Want Some’
08. ‘Brainwashed’
09. ‘All Day Midnight’
10. ‘When The Hammer Comes Down’

Monster Magnet’s line-up is as follows;

Dave Wyndorf (vocals)
Garrett Sweeny (guitars)
Phil Caivano (guitars)
Chris Kosnik (bass)
Bob Pantella (drums)

A music video was filmed for the title track, which can be viewed below.

Ninth studio record Last Patrol was released in October 2013 via Napalm Records.

Promotional photograph by Jeremy Saffer.