RSS Feed

METALLICA Release Second Music Video For ‘Now That We’re Dead’ Track
May 31st, 2017

San Francisco, California-based heavy metal band Metallica have released a second music video for track ‘Now That We’re Dead’. Directed by Brett Murray and featuring live performance footage filmed in Mexico City, the new clip can be viewed below.

Metallica issued tenth full-length studio album Hardwired…To Self-Destruct on November 18th, 2016 through their own Blackened Recordings label.

The outing was made available as a double CD, double LP (including limited edtion coloured vinyl), digital download, and CD and vinyl deluxe versions. The latter included a third bonus disc featuring the following: a 2016 version of June 2014 single ‘Lords Of Summer’, ‘Ronnie Rising Medley’ (originally only available on the 2014 Ronnie James Dio – This Is Your Life tribute album), cover versions of Deep Purple’s ‘When a Blind Man Cries’ and Iron Maiden’s ‘Remember Tomorrow’, live recordings from Metallica’s set on Record Store Day at Rasputin Music in Berkeley, California on April 16th, 2016, and a live version of ‘Hardwired’ recorded at the U.S. Bank Stadium in Minneapolis, Minnesota on August 20th, 2016. It had originally been announced that the deluxe edition bonus discs would include ‘Lords Of Summer’ along with 13 additional tracks which the band described as “the riffs that were the origins of the album.” However, the ‘Riff Origins’ tracks were later shelved in favour of the cover songs and live material.

Hardwired…To Self-Destruct was recorded and mixed by Greg Fidelman between May 2015 and August 2016 at Metallica HQ in San Rafael, California, and co-produced by Fidelman, James Hetfield and Lars Ulrich. The outing was mastered by Dave Collins at Dave Collins Mastering in Los Angeles.

The track listing is as follows:

Disc 1

01. ‘Hardwired’
02. ‘Atlas, Rise!’
03. ‘Now That We’re Dead’
04. ‘Moth Into Flame’
05. ‘Dream No More’
06. ‘Halo On Fire’

Disc 2

01. ‘Confusion’
02. ‘ManUNkind’
03. ‘Here Comes Revenge’
04. ‘Am I Savage?’
05. ‘Murder One’
06. ‘Spit Out The Bone’

Disc 3 (CD and vinyl deluxe editions only)

01. ‘Lords Of Summer (2016 Version)’
02. ‘Ronnie Rising Medley’
03. ‘When a Blind Man Cries’ (Deep Purple cover)
04. ‘Remember Tomorrow’ (Iron Maiden cover)
05. ‘Helpless (Live at Rasputin Music)’ (Diamond Head cover)
06. ‘Hit The Lights (Live At Rasputin Music)’
07. ‘The Four Horsemen (Live At Rasputin Music)’
08. ‘Ride the Lightning (Live At Rasputin Music)’
09. ‘Fade To Black (Live At Rasputin Music)’
10. ‘Jump In The Fire (Live At Rasputin Music)’
11. ‘For Whom The Bell Tolls (Live At Rasputin Music)’
12. ‘Creeping Death (Live At Rasputin Music)’
13. ‘Metal Militia (Live At Rasputin Music)’
14. ‘Hardwired (Live In Minneapolis)’

Metallica’s line-up is as follows:

James Hetfield (vocals and guitar)
Kirk Hammett (guitar)
Robert Trujillo (bass)
Lars Ulrich (drums)

Music videos were created for all 13 studio tracks featured on Hardwired…To Self-Destruct (including deluxe edition bonus track ‘Lords Of Summer’). All the following clips can be viewed below: ‘Hardwired’ (directed by Colin Hakes and The Artist), ‘Atlas, Rise!’ (directed by Clark Eddy), ‘Now That We’re Dead’ (directed by Herring & Herring), ‘Moth Into Flame’ (directed by Tom Kirk), ‘Dream No More’ (directed by Tom Kirk), ‘Halo On Fire’ (directed by Herring & Herring), ‘Confusion’ (directed by Claire Marie Vogel), ‘ManUNkind’ (directed by Jonas Åkerlund), ‘Here Comes Revenge’ (directed by Jessica Cope), ‘Am I Savage?’ (directed by Herring & Herring), ‘Murder One’ (directed by Robert Valley), ‘Spit Out The Bone’ (directed by Phil Mucci) and ‘Lords Of Summer’ (directed by Brett Murray).

Ninth studio record Death Magnetic was released in September 2008.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News

Related Posts via Categories