RSS Feed

MARTY FRIEDMAN Releases Music Video For ‘Miracle’ Track
December 7th, 2017

American guitarist Marty Friedman, formerly of Megadeth, has filmed a music video for the track ‘Miracle’, which can be viewed below.

Marty Friedman commented: “Once you`ve grown up in this complicated world, it`s easy to forget the simpler times that were so important in making you who you are now, as well as the people in your family who put up with all of the loud music, smoke and noise coming from your bedroom, and all the other BS that you put them through.

“With this video, rather than looking at how much of a goofy kid I was, I hope that it inspires you to think about your own family or whoever was closest to you when you were just starting out in the world.”

Marty Friedman issued 12th full-length solo studio album Wall Of Sound on August 4th, 2017 through Prosthetic Records.

The album has been made available for streaming in its entirety and can be accessed via the YouTube link below.

The outing was produced by Marty Friedman, and recorded in part at Dave Grohl’s Studio 606 in California with engineer Paul Fig. Mixing was overseen by Jens Bogren. Reinhold Mack, who formerly produced for Queen, handled mixing on the tracks ‘Streetlight’ and ‘For A Friend’.

Wall Of Sound includes guest appearances from Black Veil Brides rhythm guitarist Jinxx (violin on ‘Sorrow And Madness’), Deafheaven guitarist Shiv Mehra (on ‘Pussy Ghost’), and Shining multi-instrumentalist Jørgen Munkeby (on ‘Something To Fight’).

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Self Pollution’
02. ‘Sorrow And Madness’ (feat. Jinxx)
03. ‘Streetlight’
04. ‘Whiteworm’
05. ‘For A Friend’
06. ‘Pussy Ghost’ (feat. Shiv Mehra)
07. ‘The Blackest Rose’
08. ‘Something To Fight’ (feat. Jørgen Munkeby)
09. ‘The Soldier’
10. ‘Miracle’
11. ‘Last Lament’

Marty Friedman’s recording line-up was as follows;

Marty Friedman (guitars, bass, keyboards, and programming)
Jeremy Colson (vocals and drums)

Directed by Junya Masuyama, a cinematic music video was released for the track ‘Whiteworm’. A music video was also filmed for the track ‘Self Pollution’. Both clips can be viewed below.

Eleventh studio record Inferno was released in May 2014 via Prosthetic Records.