RSS Feed

MARCO MENDOZA Unveils Music Video For ‘Viva La Rock’ Title Track
January 19th, 2018

Marco Mendoza, currently bassist of The Dead Daisies and formerly of Whitesnake and Thin Lizzy, has filmed a music video for the title track of his forthcoming album Viva La Rock, which can be viewed below.

Marco Mendoza issues his third full-length solo studio album Viva La Rock on March 2nd, 2018 through Mighty Music (excluding Japan). Japanese release will be handled by Ward Records). The album will be made available in the following formats: CD, digital, and limited edition colour vinyl LP.

Mendoza commented: “I am really excited about the release of this album. It will be my first collection of new songs in seven years! I have been extremely busy with The Dead Daisies since 2013 so when the opportunity to get some new music together came along, I jumped at it! I hope you guys have as much fun listening to it as I did recording it!”

Viva La Rock was recorded in Copenhagen, Denmark with producer and guitarist Søren Andersen. The outing features guest contributions from Guns N’ Roses guitarist Richard Fortus and former White Lion singer Mike Tramp on a cover of Thin Lizzy’s ‘Chinatown’.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Viva La Rock’
02. ‘Sue Is On The Run’
03. ‘Rocketman’
04. ‘Sweetest Emotions’
05. ‘Chinatown’ (Thin Lizzy cover)
06. ‘Burned’
07. ‘Love 2 U’
08. ‘Leah’
09. ‘Hey Baby’ (Ted Nugent cover)
10. ‘Let It Flow’

Viva La Rock’s recording line-up was as follows:

Marco Mendoza (vocals and bass)
Søren Andersen (guitars)
Morten Hellborn (drums)

Second studio record Casa Mendoza was released in September 2010 via Mascot Records.

Promotional photograph by Alex Ruffini.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News