RSS Feed

LYNCH MOB Premiere ‘Mr. Jekyll And Hyde’ Music Video Feat. BEASTO BLANCO
August 18th, 2017

California hard rock band Lynch Mob have filmed a music video for the track ‘Mr. Jekyll And Hyde’, which features a cameo appearance from members of American rock group Beasto Blanco. Produced, directed and edited by Jamie Brown for Smoking Gun Inc., the clip can be viewed below.

Lynch Mob issue eighth full-length studio album The Brotherhood on September 8th, 2017 through Rat Pak Records.

Vocalist Oni Logan commented: “After doing quite a few miles together with this latest line-up of Sean McNabb and Jimmy D’Anda, we consider ourselves a pack of wolves, and we came up with the name The Brotherhood for the title of the next Lynch Mob album. It’s got more of an adventurous sound in part and maybe a darker, colder sound to it. We are always willing to go farther. We come from the early 90s and it’s when we released the first Lynch Mob album which set a sound and course for us. Here we are 27 years later, George and I are still able to keep on stretching. As a player, as a writer, that is very important to us. Otherwise we would be fooling ourselves and fooling you.”

Guitarist George Lynch added: “We wrote this album as a band and the name of the record reflects what the band is about, and what all my bands have been about since I’ve been a kid. This is my second family. These are my brothers. You go through a lot together and have a lot of experiences together. And that then becomes a part of the music.”

The outing was once again produced by Chris “The Wizard” Collier.

An Electronic Press Kit (EPK) has been released for the album which can also be viewed below.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Main Offender’
02. ‘Mr. Jekyll And Hyde’
03. ‘I’ll Take Miami’
04. ‘Last Call Lady’
05. ‘Where We Started’
06. ‘The Forgotten Maiden’s Pearl’
07. ‘Until the Sky Comes Down’
08. ‘Black Heart Days’
09. ‘Black Mountain’
10. ‘Dog Town Mystics’
11. ‘Miles Away’
12. ‘Until I Get My Gold’ (bonus track)

Lynch Mob’s line-up is as follows:

Oni Logan (vocals)
George Lynch (guitar, KXM / ex-Dokken)
Sean McNabb (bass, ex-Quiet Riot / ex-House Of Lords ex-Great White / ex-Dokken)
Jimmy D’Anda (drums, ex-BulletBoys)

Directed, produced and edited by Jamie Brown, a music video was also filmed for the track ‘Main Offender’, which can be viewed below.

Seventh studio record Rebel was released in August 2015 via Frontiers Music Srl.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News