RSS Feed

LORD OF THE LOST Issue Third Track-By-Track Video For ‘Swan Songs II’ Ensemble Album
October 18th, 2017

Hamburg, Germany-based dark metal group Lord Of The Lost issued second full-length ensemble studio album Swan Songs II on October 6th, 2017 through Napalm Records.

Lord Of The Lost mainman Chris Harms commented: “You could say Swan Songs is some kind of a side-project for us, but Swan Songs II is predominated with 10 brand new songs so we would like to emphasize its independence as a main album.

“After our show at Gothic Meets Classic and when we started to re-arrange our songs with a symphonic orchestra in 2014 for the first Swan Songs release back in early 2015, this album turned out as a huge success. Sold out shows, many emotions and tears behind, on and in front of the stage, it’s been a very touching record for us and our fans, so that kept motivating us as well as in our creative freedom to release the next chapter of new songs you won’t hear as normal rock versions, and what should become Swan Songs II.”

The third and final part of a series of track-by-track videos can be viewed below.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Waiting For You To Die’
02. ‘Lighthouse’
03. ‘The Broken Ones’
04. ‘My Better Me’
05. ‘Ribcages’
06. ‘Wander In Sable’
07. ‘The Devil You Know’
08. ‘We Were Divine’
09. ‘From The Brink Of The Other World’
10. ‘Fall Asleep’

Lord Of The Lost’s line-up is as follows;

Chris Harms (vocals, guitars, and cello)
π (guitars)
Class Grenayde (bass)
Gared Dirge (piano, synthesizer, percussion, and guitars)

Music videos were filmed for the tracks ‘Lighthouse’ and ‘The Broken Ones’. In addition, an official lyric video was created for the track ‘Waiting For You To Die’. All three clips can be viewed below.

Inaugural ensemble record Swan Songs was released in March 2015 via Out Of Line Music.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News