RSS Feed

LEPROUS Unveil Music Video For New Song ‘Illuminate’
August 17th, 2017

Notodden, Norway-based progressive rock group Leprous have filmed a music video for the track ‘Illuminate’, which can be viewed below.

Leprous issue fifth full-length studio album Malina on August 25th, 2017 through InsideOut Music.

Frontman and keyboard player Einar Solberg commented: “This album is the perfect example of how you can start with a vision and end up with a result that has nothing to do with the original idea. The writing of the album started out with the idea to perfect the sound and working method we began with on The Congregation. While the writing process was actually pretty similar (30 sketches, elimination process etc.) we gradually started noticing stuff with the sound and the songwriting on the previous album that we wanted to sound different. Gradually we realized what needed to be done. This album needs to sound more alive, more organic and more dynamic.

“We feel with Malina that we’ve managed to achieve a natural sounding organic album with great songs that still sounds modern. Organic doesn’t necessarily equal ‘retro’. While we still very much sound like Leprous, I believe that with this album we more accurately define as a rock band than a metal band. We’re insanely proud of this album, and can’t wait to share it with you all.”

The outing was recorded with David Castillo at Ghostward in Årsta, Sweden, while mixing was handled by Jens Bogren.

Cover artwork duties fell to Corey Meyers.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Bonneville’
02. ‘Stuck’
03. ‘From The Flame’
04. ‘Captive’
05. ‘Illuminate’
06. ‘Leashes’
07. ‘Mirage’
08. ‘Malina’
09. ‘Coma’
10. ‘The Weight of Disaster’
11. ‘The Last Milestone’

Leprous’ line-up is as follows;

Einar Solberg (vocals and synth)
Tor Oddmund Suhrke (guitars)
Øystein Landsverk (guitars)
Simen Daniel Børven (bass)
Baard Kolstad (drums)

Music videos were also filmed for the tracks ‘From The Flame’ and ‘Stuck (Radio Edit)’, which can be viewed below.

Fourth studio record The Congregation was released in May 2015 via InsideOut Music.