RSS Feed

LEAVES’ EYES Issue Lyric Video For New Song ‘Jomsborg’
January 11th, 2018

German symphonic metal band Leaves’ Eyes have released an official lyric video for the track ‘Jomsborg’, which can be viewed below.

Leaves’ Eyes issue seventh full-length studio album Sign Of The Dragonhead on January 12th, 2018 through AFM Records.

The outing marks the first Leaves’ Eyes full-length to feature Finnish-born and classically trained former opera singer Elina Siirala, whose replacement of vocalist and founding member Liv Kristine was announced on April 16th, 2016.

Sign Of The Dragonhead was produced by vocalist Alexander Krull at his own Mastersound Studio in Steinheim, Germany.

Cover artwork was once again created by Stefan Heilemann.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Sign Of The Dragonhead’
02. ‘Across The Sea’
03. ‘Like A Mountain’
04. ‘Jomsborg’
05. ‘Völva’
06. ‘Riders On The Wind’
07. ‘Fairer Than The Sun’
08. ‘Shadows In The Night’
09. ‘Rulers Of Wind And Waves’
10. ‘Fires In The North’
11. ‘Waves Of Euphoria’

Leaves’ Eyes’ line-up is as follows:

Elina Siirala (vocals, Angel Nation)
Alexander Krull (vocals, Atrocity)
Thorsten Bauer (guitar and bass, Atrocity)
Pete Streit (guitar, Atrocity / ex-Elis)
Joris Nijenhuis (drums, Atrocity / ex-Elexorien / ex-Dr. Doom)

Music videos were filmed for the title track and ‘Across The Sea’, which can also be viewed below.

Sixth studio record King Of Kings was released in September 2015.