RSS Feed

LEAVES’ EYES Release ‘Fires In The North’ EP
October 7th, 2016

German symphonic metal group Leaves’ Eyes issued EP Fires In The North on October 7th, 2016 in Europe through AFM Records. The label scheduled North American release for November 4th.

The outing marks the inaugural Leaves’ Eyes release to fully include Finnish-born and classically trained former opera singer Elina Siirala, whose replacement of vocalist and founding member Liv Kristine was announced on April 16th, 2016.

Cover artwork duties fell to Stefan Heilemann.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Fires In The North’
02. ‘Fires In The North’ (Acoustic Version)
03. ‘Edge Of Steel’ (2016 Version)
04. ‘Sacred Vow’ (2016 Version)
05. ‘Swords In Rock’ (2016 Version)

Leaves’ Eyes’ line-up is as follows;

Elina Siirala (vocals)
Alexander Krull (vocals)
Thorsten Bauer (guitar and bass)
Pete Streit (guitar)
Joris Nijenhuis (drums)

A music video was filmed for a re-recorded, 2016 version of ‘Edge Of Steel’. In addition, an official lyric video was created for the title track. Both clips can be viewed below.

Sixth studio record King Of Kings was released in September 2015 via AFM Records.