RSS Feed

KOBRA AND THE LOTUS To Release Fifth Studio Album ‘Prevail II’ In April
February 2nd, 2018

Calgary, Canada-based heavy metal band Kobra And The Lotus issue fifth full-length studio album Prevail II on April 27th, 2018 through Napalm Records.

Vocalist Kobra Paige commented: “Humanity. One of the greatest struggles of our human existence is to retain it. This sequel album takes a deeper dive into the darkness of our psyche and explores the personal torment and struggle we inflict upon ourselves, one another, and the earth.

“It has become common place for people to give up on themselves and lose their belief in their abilities and self-worth. This in turn affects our daily actions / behaviour. We are a cripplingly, self-harming species but we are also profoundly capable beings of altruism, evolution, and positivity.

“This album will close the ‘Prevail’ double sequel on the lightest of all notes by acknowledging that every single person has a desire to be and deserves to be truly seen, loved, and heard. When the ignorance is cleared, we can recognize that we are all in this together.”

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Losing My Humanity’
02. ‘Let Me Love You’
03. ‘Ribe’
04. ‘My Immortal’
05. ‘Human Empire’
06. ‘Heartache’
07. ‘Velvet Roses’
08. ‘Modern Day Hero’
09. ‘You’re Insane’
10. ‘White Water’
11. ‘The Chain’ (Fleetwood Mac cover)
12. ‘Let Me Love You (Acoustic)’ (bonus track)

Kobra And The Lotus’ line-up is as follows:

Kobra Paige (vocals)
Jasio Kulakowski (guitar)
Brad Kennedy (bass)
Marcus Lee (drums)

Fourth studio record Prevail I was released in May 2017 via Napalm Records.

Promotional photograph by Nat Enemede Photography.