RSS Feed

KATAKLYSM To Release 13th Studio Album ‘Meditations’ In April
November 11th, 2017

Montréal, Québec, Canada-based death metal group Kataklysm issue 13th full-length studio album Meditations in April 2018 through Nuclear Blast Records.

Kataklysm frontman Maurizio Iacono commented: “We have secretly been preparing and working throughout the entire year — similar to the way we wrote our classics In The Arms Of Devastation (2006), Shadows & Dust (2002) and Serenity In Fire (2004) — using the best technology available: a rehearsal room, garages and our basements. Just like we did when we first started, four guys with a passion for metal, instruments and no outside world to influence us — only now with way more experience. We believe we created one of our strongest and most honest album to date. You will be the judge in 2018 like it should be. Our words don’t matter but know this, we are coming out guns blazing in 2018!”

Kataklysm’s line-up is as follows;

Maurizio Iacono (vocals)
Jean-François Dagenais (guitars)
Stephane Barbe (bass)
Oli Beaudoin (drums)

Twelfth studio record Of Ghosts And Gods was released in July 2015 via Nuclear Blast.