RSS Feed

JEFF SCOTT SOTO Issues Lyric Video For New Song ‘Inside/Outside’
September 20th, 2017

Brooklyn, New York-born hard rock / heavy metal vocalist Jeff Scott Soto (ex-Yngwie Malmsteen / ex-Talisman / ex-Journey / W.E.T. / SOTO / Sons Of Apollo) has released an official lyric video for the track ‘Inside / Outside’, which can be viewed below.

Jeff Scott Soto issues his sixth full-length solo studio album Retribution on November 10th, 2017 through Frontiers Music Srl.

An official “making of” video for the album has been released and can also be viewed below.

Retribution was co-written and produced by guitarist Howie Simon (ex-Talisman / ex-Alcatrazz). Mixing and mastering was handled by Adriano Daga at Daga Music Studios in São Paulo, Brazil.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Retribution’
02. ‘Inside/Outside’
03. ‘Rage Of The Year’
04. ‘Reign Again’
05. ‘Feels Like Forever’
06. ‘Last Time’
07. ‘Bullet For My Baby’
08. ‘Song For Joey’
09. ‘Breakout’
10. ‘Dedicate To You’
11. ‘Autumn’

Retribution‘s recording line-up was as follows:

Jeff Scott Soto (vocals and keyboards)
Howie Simon (guitar and bass, except on ‘Reign Again’ and ‘Song For Joey’)
Edu Cominato (drums)
August Zadra (guitar on ‘Reign Again’)
Stephen Sturm (guitar on ‘Reign Again’)
Carlos Costa (bass on ‘Reign Again’)
Paul Mendonça (guitar, bass and keyboards on ‘Song For Joey’)

The track ‘Breakout’ has been made available for streaming through YouTube and can be accessed below.

Fifth solo studio record Damage Control was released in March 2012 via Frontiers Music Srl.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News