RSS Feed

JAIMZ / VOKINS Stream Audio Snippets Of Entire ‘Time Machine’ Covers Album
October 13th, 2017

British hard rock project JAIMZ / VOKINS – a collaboration between former Tigertailz vocalist Steevi Jaimz and Wrathchild guitarist Phil Vokins – issue covers album Time Machine on October 23rd, 2017 through AOR Blvd Records.

Audio snippets of the entire album have been made available for streaming through YouTube and can be accessed below.

The outing features a guest appearence from American vocalist Cherie Currie. The former Runaways singer duets on a rendition of the 1971 Cher song ‘Gypsies, Tramps & Thieves’.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Babylon’s Burning’ (The Ruts)
02. ‘Look At Last Nite’ (Slade)
03. ‘Philby’ (Rory Gallagher)
04. ‘If You Could Read My Mind’ (Gordon Lightfoot)
05. ‘God In Louisiana’ (Steve Jones)
06. ‘Stardust’ (David Essex)
07. ‘Gypsies, Tramps & Thieves’ (feat. Cherie Currie) (Cher)
08. ‘The Wild One, Forever’ (Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers)
09. ‘Shot By Both Sides’ (Magazine)
10. ‘Living Without You’ (Tigertailz) *

* Bonus track

Jaimz / Vokins are:

Steevi Jaimz (vocals, ex-Tigertailz / ex-Treason / ex-Crash KO)
Phil Vokins (guitars, Wrathchild / Tyrant / ex-Crash KO / ex-Persian Risk)

A music video was filmed for a remake of the 1987 Tigertailz track ‘Living Without You’, which can be viewed below.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News