RSS Feed

JACK STARR’S BURNING STARR Release ‘False Gods’ Lyric Video
September 4th, 2017

American power metal group Jack Starr’s Burning Starr have released an official lyric video for the track ‘False Gods’. Created by Jag Panzer guitarist Mark Briody, the clip can be viewed below.

Jack Starr’s Burning Starr issued seventh studio full-length album Stand Your Ground on August 25th, 2017 through High Roller Records.

Stand Your Ground is a loose concept album based on the problems facing America and the world and the belief that many people have that we are heading into an era of strife and conflict. As well as featuring new tracks, the platter will include compositions recorded during the 80s but never previously recorded.

Jack Starr commented: “It’s an old school type metal album with modern production and great songs. In my opinion, it is one of the best metal albums in the last 20 years. I think that if we could go back in a time machine and put out this album in 1988 it would sell millions of copies, but even though it is 2017 I think it will still do very well.”

Comparing Stand Your Ground with its predecessor Land Of The Dead, Starr added: “I think the new one is more diverse and has many more influences and also it is much longer. I think I am playing better guitar solos, Todd Micheal Hall is singing better, Ned Meloni on bass is playing the best of his career, and the comparison that comes to my mind is Steve Harris {Iron Maiden]. Ned is playing with passion and speed like Steve Harris and also getting a great sound like Steve Harris. And as far as Rhino, there is nothing to say because he always plays great and this album is a continuation of this incredible drumming style that he as perfected.

“My favorite song on the album is ‘Stand Your Ground’, the title cut. I have played this one for a few people and the reaction has always been the same. It seems that the listener is very surprised that even though the song is 11 minutes long, it passes very quickly and is not repetitious. ‘Stand Your Ground’ has so many twists and turns and changes within the same song, it is like a mini symphony!”

The outing was produced by Bart Gabriel, once again, with recording and mixing by Kevin Burnes. Mastering was handled by Patrick W. Engel at Temple Of Disharmony Studio.

Cover artwork duties fell to Ken Kelly, who has previously painted artworks for the likes of Rainbow, Kiss and Manowar.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Secrets We Hide’
02. ‘The Enemy’
03. ‘Stand Your Ground’
04. ‘Hero’
05. ‘Destiny’
06. ‘The Sky Is Falling’
07. ‘Worlds Apart’
08. ‘Escape from the Night’
09. ‘We Are One’
10. ‘Stronger than Steel’
11. ‘False Gods’
12. ‘To the Ends’

Jack Starr’s Burning Starr’s line-up is as follows;

Todd Michael Hall (vocals)
Jack Starr (lead and rhythm guitars)
Ned Meloni (bass)
Kenny “Rhino” Edwards (drums)

A music video was filmed for the track ‘Hero’, which can be viewed below.

Sixth studio record Land Of The Dead was released in November 2011 via Limb Music.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News