RSS Feed

ICE AGE Issue Studio Trailer For ‘Breaking The Ice’ Album
October 9th, 2017

Gothenburg, Sweden-based thrash metal band Ice Age issue debut full-length studio album Breaking The Ice on October 20th, 2017 through GMR Music.

A studio trailer for Breaking The Ice has been released and can be viewed below.

The outing features re-recorded versions of five tracks that first appeared on the band’s demos from the 1980s along with five brand new songs.

Cover artwork duties fell to Jan Yrlund at Darkgrove Design.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Fleet Street’
02. ‘Hell Or Nothing’
03. ‘Clever’
04. ‘General Alert’
05. ‘Instant Justice’
06. ‘Breaking The Ice’
07. ‘Total Collapse’
08. ‘Mental Disorder’
09. ‘No Need To Bleed’
10. ‘A Case Of Cerebral Death’

Ice Age’s line-up is as follows:

Sabrina Kihlstrand (lead vocals and rhythm guitar, ex-Idiots Rule)
Linnea Landstedt (lead guitar, Tyranex / ex-Goatsodomizer)
Viktoria Larsson (bass, ex-Idiots Rule / ex-Zero Illusions)
André Holmqvist (drums, Manimal / ex-Zero Illusions)

Directed by Patric Ullaeus, a music video was filmed for the title track, which can also be viewed below.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News