RSS Feed

HIGHLORD Make ‘Hic Sunt Leones’ Album Available For Streaming In Its Entirety
June 25th, 2016

Turin, Italy-based power metal band Highlord issued eighth full-length studio album Hic Sunt Leones on June 24th, 2016 through Massacre Records.

The album has been made available for streaming in its entirety through YouTube, which can be accessed below.

The outing was produced and mixed by bass player Massimiliano Flak at MF Music Art Studio in Italy, and mastered by Tony Lindgren at Fascination Street Studios in Örebro, Sweden. Massimiliano Flak was also responsible for the cover artwork.

Highlord parted ways with guitarist Francesco Lombardo and keyboard player Lele Triton (aka Emanuele Salsa) during the recording of Hic Sunt Leones. Lombardo was replaced by Marco Malacarne, who performs all lead guitar solos on the album.

The record features guest vocals from Apollo Papathanasio (Spiritual Beggers / ex-Firewind) and Linnéa Vikström (The Paralydium Project / Therion).

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Time For A Change’
02. ‘One World At A Time’ (feat. Linnéa Vikström)
03. ‘Be King Or Be Killed’
04. ‘Let There Be Fire’
05. ‘Hic Sunt Leones’
06. ‘Wrong Side Of Sanity’
07. ‘Feathers To A Bird’
08. ‘Warmight’
09. ‘I’ve Chosen My Poison’
10. ‘Once Were Immortal’
11. ‘Full Circle’

Highlord’s recording line-up was as follows;

Andrea Marchisio (vocals)
Marco Malacarne (guitar)
Francesco Lombardo (guitar; Myriad Lights / Evil Bards)
Massimiliano Flak (bass; Sound Storm)
Luca “T-1000” Pellegrino (drums; Dying Awkward Angel)
Lele Triton (keyboards; Myriad Lights)

A music video was filmed for the track ‘One World At A Time’. Featuring guest vocals from The Paralydium Project singer Linnéa Vikström, the clip can be viewed below.

Seventh studio record The Warning After was released in March 2013 via Punishment 18 Records.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News