RSS Feed

HARM’S WAY To Release Fourth Studio Album ‘Posthuman’ In February
December 7th, 2017

Chicago, Illinois-based metal / hardcore group Harm’s Way issue fourth full-length studio album Posthuman on February 9th, 2018 through Metal Blade Records.

The outing was recorded at Graphic Nature Audio in Belleville, New Jersey, and produced by Will Putney.

“We’ve always stayed true to who we are and allowed the songwriting process to take shape organically from record to record, and as the band has progressed, our sound has become more refined with metal and industrial influences,” states drummer Chris Mills.

“To a Harm’s Way fan, I would describe Posthuman as a blend of Isolation (2011) and Rust (2015), but it’s sonically way more insane,” reckons guitarist Bo Lueders. “To anyone else, I would simply say it’s full on heavy and full on aggression.”

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Human Carrying Capacity’
02. ‘Last Man’
03. ‘Sink’
04. ‘Temptation’
05. ‘Become A Machine’
06. ‘Call My Name’
07. ‘Unreality’
08. ‘Dissect Me’
09. ‘The Gift’
10. ‘Dead Space’

Harm’s Way’s line-up is as follows;

James Pligge (vocals)
Bo Lueders (guitars)
Nick Gauthier (guitars)
Casey Soyk (bass)
Chris Mills (drums)

Posthuman will be made available in a multitude of vinyl colours.

The track ‘Human Carrying Capacity’ can be streamed below.

Third studio record Rust was released in March 2015 via Deathwish Inc.

Promotional photograph by Sarah Dunn.