RSS Feed

GODFLESH Debut New Track ‘Be God’
November 14th, 2017

English industrial metal group Godflesh issue eighth full-length studio album Post Self on November 17th, 2017 through frontman Justin K. Broadrick’s Avalanche Recordings on CD, digital and LP formats, with a cassette version incoming on Hospital Productions.

Lyrically, the outing deals with anxiety and depression, fear, mortality and paternal and maternal relationships.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Post Self’
02. ‘Parasite’
03. ‘No Body’
04. ‘Mirror Of Finite Light’
05. ‘Be God’
06. ‘The Cyclic End’
07. ‘Pre Self’
08. ‘Mortality Sorrow’
09. ‘In Your Shadow’
10. ‘The Infinite End’

Godflesh’s line-up is as follows;

Justin K. Broadrick (vocals, guitars, and programming)
Ben “GC” Green (bass)

The tracks ‘Be God’ and title cut ‘Post Self’ can be streamed below.

Seventh studio record A World Lit Only By Fire was released in October 2014.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News