RSS Feed

F.K.Ü. Issue Lyric Video For New Song ‘Friday The 13th Part 2’
October 13th, 2017

Uppsala, Sweden-based thrash metal band F.K.Ü. have released an official lyric video for the track ‘Friday The 13th Part 2’. With graphics and video editing by The Sundström Brothers, the clip can be viewed below.

The band commented: “One of our favourite days of the year is here, Friday the 13th and what better way to celebrate it than to release the second single from our upcoming album 1981! We give you, the aptly titled ‘Friday The 13th Part 2’. Twice the terror, twice the thrash!”

F.K.Ü. issue fifth full-length studio album 1981 on November 3rd, 2017 through Despotz Records.

To celebrate their 30th anniversary F.K.Ü decided to pay tribute to the year 1981, the ultimate year of the slasher movie genre. The band stated: “The goal with the new album, inspired by Corpse Mania, Night School as well as the timeless classics Halloween II and Friday The 13th Part 2 was to take the listener back to the old days. Back to when you and your friends went to the local video store to rent video cassettes, long before this thing called the internet.”

1981 was recorded by William Blackmon at The Overlook Studio in Gävle and produced by F.K.Ü. The outing was mixed by Lawrence Mackrory and Daniel Bergstrand at Dugout Productions, and mastered by Mackrory at Obey Mastering.

Cover artwork was created by Tom Hodge (The Dude Designs).

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘1981’
02. ‘Nightmares In A Damaged Brain’
03. ‘Hell Night’
04. ‘Corpse Mania’
05. ‘Friday The 13th Part 2’
06. ‘The Burning’
07. ‘The Funhouse’
08. ‘The House by the Cemetery’
09. ‘Burial Ground’
10. ‘The Prowler’
11. ‘The Beyond’
12. ‘Halloween II’
13. ‘Night School’
14. ‘Ms .45’

F.K.Ü.’s line-up is as follows:

Larry Lethal (vocals)
Pete Stooaahl (guitar)
Pat Splat (bass)
Unspeakable Emp (drums)

The track ‘Nightmares In A Damaged Brain’ has been made available for streaming through YouTube and can be accessed below.

Fourth studio record 4: Rise Of The Mosh Mongers was released in April 2013 via Napalm Records.

Promotional photograph by The Happy Creative.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News