RSS Feed

FALLUJAH Release Guitar Playthrough Video For ‘The Prodigal Son’ Track
June 29th, 2017

San Francisco, California-based progressive death metal band Fallujah have released a guitar playthrough video for the track ‘The Prodigal Son’. Featuring guitarists Brian James and Scott Carstairs, the clip can be viewed below.

Fallujah issued third full-length studio album Dreamless on April 29th, 2016 through Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

The album was recorded at Sharkbite Studios in Oakland, California with producer Zack Ohren, and mixed and mastered by Mark Lewis at Audiohammer in Orlando, Florida. Cover artwork duties fell to Peter Mohrbacher.

Dreamless features guest vocal appearances by Tori Letzler, Mike Semesky and Katie Thompson, as well as a guest guitar solo by Tymon Kruidenier (ex-Cynic, Exivious).

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Face Of Death’
02. ‘Adrenaline’
03. ‘The Void Alone’
04. ‘Abandon’
05. ‘Scar Queen’
06. ‘Dreamless’
07. ‘The Prodigal Son’
08. ‘Amber Gaze’
09. ‘Fidelio’
10. ‘Wind For Wings’
11. ‘Les Silences’
12. ‘Lacuna’

Fallujah’s line-up is as follows;

Alex Hofmann (vocals)
Scott Carstairs (guitar)
Brian James (guitar)
Rob Morey (bass)
Andrew Baird (drums)

Directed by Robert Graves, a music video was filmed for the track ‘Abandon’, which can also be viewed below. In addition, an official lyric video was created for the song ‘The Void Alone’.

Second studio record The Flesh Prevails was released in July 2014 through Unique Leader Records.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News