RSS Feed

ENSLAVED Release 13th Studio Album ‘In Times’
March 6th, 2015

Bergen, Norway-based progressive extreme metal group Enslaved issued 13th full-length studio album In Times on March 6th, 2015 in Europe (excluding the United Kingdom) through Nuclear Blast Records. The label scheduled United Kingdom release for the 9th, and North American release for the 10th.

The outing was cut at Duper Studios and Solstottet Studio in Bergen, Norway, with additional recording sessions taking place at Conclave & Earshot Studios (presided over by Enslaved members Herbrand Larsen and Ice Dale), and Ivar Bjørnson’s Personal Sound Studios.

Additional experimentation took place at Valevåg, south of Bergen, where a mobile studio recorded additional sounds.

In Times was produced by band members Ivar Bjørnson, Grutle Kjellson and Herbrand Larsen together with Iver Sandøy, with mixing being completed by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios in Örebro, Sweden.

Cover artwork duties were handled by Truls Espedal.

The track listing was follows;

01. ‘Thurisaz Dreaming’
02. ‘Building With Fire’
03. ‘One Thousand Years Of Rain’
04. ‘Nauthir Bleeding’
05. ‘In Times’
06. ‘Daylight’

Enslaved’s recording line-up was as follows;

Grutle Kjellson (vocals and bass)
Ice Dale (lead guitar)
Ivar Bjørnson (rhythm guitar)
Cato Bekkevold (drums)
Herbrand Larsen (keyboards and clean vocals)

In its first week of release, In Times charted in Norway (#28), Finland (#39), Germany (#66), the Netherlands (#97), the United Kingdom (#133), and Canada (#198).

Official lyric videos were created for the songs ‘Thurisaz Dreaming’ and ‘One Thousand Years Of Rain’, which can be viewed below.

Twelfth studio record RIITIIR was released in October 2012.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News