RSS Feed

EKTOMORF Release Ninth Studio Album ‘Retribution’
January 31st, 2014

Hungarian groove / thrash metal group Ektomorf issued ninth full-length studio album Retribution on January 31st, 2014 in Europe through AFM Records. The label also scheduled North American release for March 4th.

Tue Madsen handled production, mixing, and mastering duties. Ill Niño vocalist Cristian Machado guested on the track ‘Numb And Sick’.

The track listing was as follows;

01. ‘You Can’t Control Me’
02. ‘Ten Plagues’
03. ‘Face Your Fear’
04. ‘Escape’
05. ‘Who The Fuck Are You’
06. ‘Numb And Sick’ (feat. Cristian Machado)
07. ‘Lost And Destroyed’
08. ‘Souls Of Fire’
09. ‘I Hate You’
10. ‘Watch Me’
11. ‘Mass Ignorance’
12. ‘Save Me’
13. ‘Whisper’
14. ‘Collapsed Bridge’

Ektomorf’s line-up is as follows;

Zoltán Farkas (vocals and guitar)
Tamás Schrottner (guitar)
Szabi Murvai (bass)
Róbert Jaksa (drums)

Music videos were filmed for the tracks ‘Numb And Sick’, ‘You Can’t Control Me’ and ‘Whisper’, which can be viewed below.

Eighth studio record Black Flag was released in August 2012.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News