RSS Feed

EISLEY / GOLDY Unveil Music Video For New Song ‘The Heart Is A Lonely Hunter’
October 17th, 2017

Eisley / Goldy, consisting of former Giuffria members David Glen Eisley and Craig Goldy (ex-Dio), have filmed a music video for the track ‘The Heart Is A Lonely Hunter’

Goldy commented: “The song ‘The Heart Is A Lonely Hunter’ is a song that I know is very close to Dave’s own heart… because of a very special loved one, who is still in search mode for that ‘one and only’, yet still gets kicked around during that quest!

“For me, this song can indeed be about anyone who is searching for a special someone, or it can also be about the internal search we all feel at times while trying to uncover what special purpose or calling in life we are on this planet for. And that search, though originally generated from the heart, can often become as treacherous as a hunter in the wild!!!”

Eisley / Goldy issue debut full-length studio album Blood, Guts And Games on December 1st, 2017 through Frontiers Music Srl.

After frontman David Glen Eisley had spent several years on hiatus following the November 2000 release of solo jaunt Stranger From The Past, around October 2014 guitarist Craig Goldy made a surprise visit to Eisley’s house, stating: “Enough of this my friend… time for you to get up off your ass and come back to work!” Eisley agreed to join Goldy on a small stage in the San Diego, California area, with the pair performing onstage a year later in Nottingham, England.

On December 16th, 2015, it was revealed the pair had signed an album contract with Frontiers Music Srl under the Eisley / Goldy banner.

Blood, Guts And Games was produced by Goldy and Eisley, the effort recorded at both Boothill Studios in Topanga and Abbey Normal Studios in San Diego. Stepping behind the drumkit is Ron Wikso, who has performed on studio tracks for the likes of David Lee Roth, Foreigner, Cher, and others.

Mixing and mastering was handled by Alessandro Del Vecchio.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘The Heart Is A Lonely Hunter’
02. ‘I Don’t Belong Here Anymore’
03. ‘Lies I Can Live With’
04. ‘No More Prayers In The Night’
05. ‘Love Of The Game’
06. ‘Wings Of A Hurricane’
07. ‘Life, “If Only A Memory”’
08. ‘Soul Of Madness’
09. ‘Track Thirteen’
10. ‘Believe In One Another’

Eisley / Goldy’s line-up is as follows;

Craig Goldy (guitars, lead guitars, keyboards, and bass)
David Glen Eisley (all lead and background vocals, additional guitars, keyboards, piano, bass, and Hammond organ)
Ron Wikso (drums)

Promotional photograph by Lily Moffet.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News