RSS Feed

ECLIPSE Release Sixth Studio Album ‘Monumentum’
March 24th, 2017

Stockholm, Sweden-based melodic hard rock band Eclipse issued sixth full-length studio album Monumentum on March 24th, 2017 (excluding Japan) through Frontiers Music Srl. Japanese release was scheduled for March 8th featuring the song ‘The Downfall Of Eden (Acoustic Version)’ as a bonus track.

Singer, songwriter and producer Erik Martensson commented: “With every album, one’s way of writing music changes a bit. What you thought was exciting and interesting while writing one album can radically change when you start writing the next. I think we have brought in quite a few new tricks in the writing and recording process while still staying true to our sound. In the end, it all boils down to if it’s good or bad songs and I think this is the best album we’ve done. In my opinion there is not one single weak song on the album and I’m really proud of it!

“When I go and see a band I just want to hear songs that make me wanna put my fist in the air and scream along, and I want everyone around me to do the same. Well, Monumentum is one giant fist waiting for a chanting crowd of rockers!”

Monumentum is the first Eclipse album to feature drummer Philip Crusner, who replaced Robban Bäck in November 2015.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Vertigo’
02. ‘Never Look Back’
03. ‘Killing Me’
04. ‘The Downfall Of Eden’
05. ‘Hurt’
06. ‘Jaded’
07. ‘Born To Lead’
08. ‘For Better Or For Worse’
09. ‘No Way Back’
10. ‘Night Comes Crawling’
11. ‘Black Rain’
12. ‘The Downfall Of Eden (Acoustic Version)’ *

* Japanese bonus track

Eclipse’s line-up is as follows:

Erik Mårtensson (vocals and guitar)
Magnus Henriksson (guitar)
Magnus Ulfstedt (bass)
Philip Crusner (drums)

Music video were filmed for the tracks ‘Never Look Back’ and ‘Hurt’. In addition, an official lyric video was created for the song ‘The Downfall Of Eden’. All three clips can be viewed below.

Fifth studio record Armageddonize was released in February 2015.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News