RSS Feed

DEEP PURPLE Release Longform Version Of ‘Johnny’s Band’ Music Video
July 20th, 2017

Hertford, England hard rock / heavy metal group Deep Purple have released a longform version of their music video for the track ‘Johnny’s Band’. Directed by Craig Hooper, the clip can be viewed below.

A limited collector’s edition EP Johnny’s Band will be released on August 4th, 2017 via earMUSIC, both physically and digitally. As well as the title track, Johnny’s Band will include four exclusive previously unreleased songs; ‘In & Out Jam (Rehearsal Recording By Roger Glover)’, ‘Strange Kind Of Woman (Live)’, ‘The Mule (Live)’ and ‘Hell To Pay (Live)’. The live material was recorded during the bands NOW What?! World Tour in Gävle, Sweden on August 10th, 2013.

Deep Purple issued 20th full-length studio album inFinite on April 7th, 2017 through earMUSIC.

The outing was recorded in February 2016 at a studio in Nashville, Tennessee with producer Bob Ezrin, who additionally handled mixing.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Time For Bedlam’
02. ‘Hip Boots’
03. ‘All I Got Is You’
04. ‘One Night In Vegas’
05. ‘Get Me Outta Here’
06. ‘The Surprising’
07. ‘Johnny’s Band’
08. ‘On Top Of The World’
09. ‘Birds Of Prey’
10. ‘Roadhouse Blues’ (The Doors cover)

Deep Purple’s line-up is as follows:

Ian Gillan (vocals)
Steve Morse (guitar)
Roger Glover (bass)
Ian Paice (drums)
Don Airey (keyboards)

Limited edition EPs Time For Bedlam and All I Got Is You were issued on February 3rd and March 10th respectively. Both releases included non-album songs and previously unreleased recordings.

Music videos were filmed for the tracks ‘All I Got Is You’ and ‘Johnny’s Band’. In addition, an official lyric video was created for the track ‘Time For Bedlam’. All three clips can also be viewed below.

Nineteenth studio record NOW What?! was released in April 2013.