RSS Feed

DARKEST HOUR Premiere ‘Enter Oblivion’ Music Video
February 1st, 2018

Washington, D.C.-based metal group Darkest Hour have filmed a music video for the track ‘Enter Oblivion’. Directed by vocalist John Henry, the clip can be viewed below.

Henry commented: “I wanted to find a location that I felt would represent the nomadic theme of the song. When I came across Rainbow Basin outside of Barstow I immediately knew it was the right spot. There’s a real beauty about the bleakness and harshness of the desert which stands out as the true star of the video.”

Guitarist Mike Schleibaum added: “We chose the song ‘Enter Oblivion’ because it shows a different side of the album then we first presented. This song sits in the middle of the album and although it doesn’t crush with the same speed as the others it presents a depth that is all its own. The style of this song really allows for the band to breath sonically and the production of Kurt Ballou to really stand out on this track, especially in those drums! This is song for those who live outside of the borders of man and the laws of nature. For those who have found themselves in the act of constantly searching.”

Darkest Hour issued ninth full-length studio album Godless Prophets & The Migrant Flora on March 10th, 2017 through Southern Lord Recordings.

The outing was recorded at GodCity studio in Salem, Massachusetts with producer Kurt Ballou, and includes the involvement of former guitarist Kris Norris. Cover artwork duties fell to Shaun Beaudry.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Knife In The Safe Room’
02. ‘This Is The Truth’
03. ‘Timeless Numbers’
04. ‘None Of This Is The Truth’
05. ‘The Flesh & The Flowers Of Death’
06. ‘Those Who Survived’
07. ‘Another Headless Ruler Of The Used’
08. ‘Widowed’
09. ‘Enter Oblivion’
10. ‘The Last Of The Monuments’
11. ‘In The Name Of Us All’
12. ‘Beneath It Sleeps’

Darkest Hour’s line-up is as follows;

John Henry (vocals)
Mike Schleibaum (guitars)
Mike “Lonestar” Carrigan (guitars)
Aaron Deal (bass)
Travis Orbin (drums)

Eighth studio record Darkest Hour was released in August 2014 via Sumerian Records.

Promotional photograph by Pete Duvall.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News