RSS Feed

DANZIG Release Covers Album ‘Skeletons’
November 27th, 2015

American metal group Danzig issued covers album Skeletons on November 27th, 2015 through Evilive Records / AFM Records in Europe, and Evilive Records / Nuclear Blast Entertainment in North America and Australia.

Skeletons was mixed by Glenn Danzig and Chris Rakestraw at Paramount Recording Studios in Hollywood, California.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Devil’s Angels’ (Davie Allan & The Arrows cover)
02. ‘Satan’ (Paul Wibier cover)
03. ‘Let Yourself Go’ (Elvis Presley cover)
04. ‘N.I.B.’ (Black Sabbath cover)
05. ‘Lord Of The Thighs’ (Aerosmith cover)
06. ‘Action Woman’ (The Litter cover)
07. ‘Rough Boy’ (ZZ Top cover)
08. ‘With A Girl Like You’ (The Troggs cover)
09. ‘Find Somebody’ (The Rascals cover)
10. ‘Crying In The Rain’ (The Everly Brothers cover)

Skeletons recording line-up was as follows;

Glenn Danzig (vocals, guitar, bass, piano and drums)
Tommy Vicktor (guitar and bass)
Johnny Kelley (drums)

Limited to 500 copies, a single ‘Devil’s Angels’ (a version of the theme to the 1967 biker movie of the same name) was issued on September 4th in seven-inch vinyl format. The B-side featured a vocal and keyboard version of the track ‘Satan’, its original rendition featured in the 1969 biker movie Satan’s Sadists.

A music video was filmed for Danzig’s cover of Black Sabbath’s ‘N.I.B.’. ‘N.I.B.’ originally appeared on Black Sabbath’s 1970 self-titled debut album.

Ninth studio record Deth Red Sabaoth was released in June 2010.