RSS Feed

CELLAR DARLING Release Animated Music Video For ‘Six Days’ Track
November 6th, 2017

Swiss folk metal group Cellar Darling, featuring former members of Eluveitie, have released an official animated music video for the track ‘Six Days’. Directed by Costin Chioreanu, the clip can be viewed below.

The band commented: “It’s the sixth of November. A good day to present you the video to our song ‘Six Days’, a dark and abstract story about the last man left on earth. We’ve always wanted this special song to have a visual representation and we knew immediately that if we ever could realise this project, the man for it would be our favourite artist Costin Chioreanu.

“Without any guidelines he has managed to capture the atmosphere perfectly. The video really shows what was inside Anna’s head when she wrote the lyrics and recorded the first demo in the middle of the night. When we further worked on this song, we realised once more that we are not really bound to one style of music and that we have the freedom to expand our horizon even more – that’s why this song will always have a special meaning to us. We hope you love it as much as we do!”

Cellar Darling issued debut full-length studio album This Is The Sound on June 30th, 2017 through Nuclear Blast Records.

This Is The Sound was made available in the following formats; CD, double vinyl, and a limited digibook featuring three bonus tracks. Each band member chose a cover track to interpet; Anna selected ‘The Cold Song’ from Henry Purcell’s King Arthur opera (1691), Ivo chose Tears For Fears’ ‘Mad World’, and Merlin chose Queen’s ‘The Prophet’s Song’. In addition, the digibook featured alternative and limited cover artwork plus an extended 32-page booklet, including the ensemble’s notes on the stories behind the tracks.

This Is The Sound was recorded at New Sound Studio in Freienbach, Switzerland with producer Tommy Vetterli.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Avalanche’
02. ‘Black Moon’
03. ‘Challenge’
04. ‘Hullaballoo’
05. ‘Six Days’
06. ‘The Hermit’
07. ‘Water’
08. ‘Fire, Wind & Earth’
09. ‘Rebels’
10. ‘Under The Oak Tree…’
11. ‘… High Above These Crowns’
12. ‘Starcrusher’
13. ‘Hedonia’
14. ‘Redemption’

Digibook exclusive tracks

15. ‘The Cold Song’
16. ‘Mad World’
17. ‘The Prophet’s Song’

Cellar Darling’s line-up is as follows;

Anna Murphy (vocals and hurdy-gurdy, ex-Eluveitie)
Ivo Henzi (guitars and bass, ex-Eluveitie)
Merlin Sutter (drums, ex-Eluveitie)

Music videos were filmed for the tracks ‘Black Moon’ and ‘Avalanche’. In addition, lyric videos were created for the songs ‘Challenge’ and ‘The Hermit’. All four clips can also be viewed below.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News