RSS Feed

CATTLE DECAPITATION Issue Guitar Playthrough Video For ‘Circo Inhumanitas’ Track
November 8th, 2017

San Diego, California-based death metal group Cattle Decapitation have released a guitar playthrough video for the track ‘Circo Inhumanitas’ featuring Josh Elmore. Directed by Paul McGuire for Obscenery Films, the clip can be viewed below.

Cattle Decapitation issued seventh full-length studio album The Anthropocene Extinction on August 7th, 2015 through Metal Blade Records.

Anthropocene is a proposed term for the present geological epoch (from the time of the Industrial Revolution onwards), during which humanity has arguably begun to have a significant impact on the environment.

The outing was produced by Dave Otero at Flatline Audio in Denver, Colorado, once again. Erstwhile Pantera and current Down vocalist Phil Anselmo lends guest parts to the track ‘The Prophets Of Loss’. Tristan Shone from fellow San Diegan act Author & Punisher supplies an introduction to the track ‘Plagueborne’, meanwhile. And as well, Jurgen Bartsch of German dark metal outfit Bethlehem lends a spoken word piece in German to closing track ‘Pacific Grim’.

Cover artwork duties fell to Wes Benscoter once again, who has handled artwork duties since 2002 outing To Serve Man.

The track listing is as follows;

01. ‘Manufactured Extinct’
02. ‘The Prophets Of Loss’ (feat. Phil Anselmo)
03. ‘Plagueborne’ (feat. Tristan Shone)
04. ‘Clandestine Ways (Krokodil Rot)’
05. ‘Circo Inhumanitas’
06. ‘The Burden Of Seven Billion’
07. ‘Mammals In Babylon’
08. ‘Mutual Assured Destruction’
09. ‘Not Suitable For Life’
10. ‘Apex Blasphemy’
11. ‘Ave Exitium’
12. ‘Pacific Grim’ (feat. Jurgen Bartsch)

Cattle Decapitation’s line-up is as follows;

Travis Ryan (vocals)
Josh Elmore (guitar)
Derek Engemann (bass)
David McGraw (drums)

The Anthropocene Extinction charted on the following charts in its first week of release; Billboard Top 200 (#41), the Hard Music Chart (#5), the Independent Albums Chart (#6), and the Rock Albums Chart (#14). On iTunes, the effort charted on the Metal Chart (#3), the Rock Chart (#10), the Top 200 Current Albums Chart (#36), and the Top Digital Charts (#73). Elsewhere, The Anthropocene Extinction charted in Germany (#88) and Holland (#135).

Music videos were filmed for the tracks ‘Clandestine Ways (Krokodil Rot)’ and ‘The Prophets Of Loss’, which can also be viewed below.

Sixth studio record Monolith Of Inhumanity was released in May 2012.

Promotional photograph by Zach Cordner.