RSS Feed

BODY COUNT Premiere ‘Black Hoodie’ Music Video
March 24th, 2017

Los Angeles, California-based metal group Body Count have filmed a music video for the track ‘Black Hoodie’, which can be viewed below.

Body Count issue sixth full-length studio album Bloodlust on March 31st, 2017 through Century Media Records.

The first part of a series of webisodes featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the making of Bloodlust has been released and can be viewed below.

As was the case with previous effort Manslaughter, the outing was produced by Will Putney. The album includes a guest guitar solo from Megadeth frontman Dave Mustaine on the track ‘Civil War’, and also guest vocal appearances from former Sepultura and current Soulfly / Cavalera Conspiracy frontman Max Cavalera on the song ‘All Love Is Lost’ and Lamb Of God singer Randy Blythe on the cut ‘Walk With Me…’.

The track listing is as follows:

01. ‘Civil War’ (feat. Dave Mustaine)
02. ‘The Ski Mask Way’
03. ‘This Is Why We Ride’
04. ‘All Love Is Lost’ (feat. Max Cavalera)
05. ‘Raining In Blood / Postmortem’ (Slayer medley)
06. ‘God, Please Believe Me’
07. ‘Walk With Me…’ (feat. Randy Blythe)
08. ‘Here I Go Again’
09. ‘No Lives Matter’
10. ‘Bloodlust’
11. ‘Black Hoodie’

Body Count’s line-up is as follows:

Ice-T (vocals)
Ernie C (guitar)
Juan Of The Dead (aka Juan Garcia, guitar)
Vincent Price (bass)
Ill Will (drums)
Sean E Sean (samples)

A music video was also filmed for the track ‘No Lives Matter’, which can be viewed below. In addition, the track ‘The Ski Mask Way’ is available for streaming through YouTube via the link below.

Fifth studio record Manslaughter was released in June 2014 via Sumerian Records.

<< Back to Archive News
<< Back to Latest News